Skip to main content


The College's Corporation includes 17 members or governors. In line with the Instrument and Articles of Government the Corporation's membership includes the Principal, 12 governors, two student governors and two staff governors.

This page is under construction, please check back soon for updated information.

Governors have a critical role in:

• Ensuring the financial wellbeing of the College and monitoring the effective and efficient use of resources and the quality of its services
• Assuring that the College's educational character meets the needs of the community which the College serves
• Ensuring that the College mission and vision both reflects the needs of the community it serves and informs and directs every aspect of the College's activities
• Monitoring the ethos of the College

Further information is available from the Clerk to the Corporation, including:

• Agendas, reports and minutes considered at meetings of the Corporation and its Committees
• The Register of Interests of Members of the Corporation
• The Corporation’s Financial Regulations and Procedures are also held by the Clerk and may be inspected by mutual arrangement

Please make any correspondence through the Clerk to the Corporation:

Askham Bryan College

Askham Bryan


Y023 3FR

Alternatively please call 01904 772277 or email us

Corporation Members


Newton Rigg College,
CA11 0AH
01768 893400